Australian Respiratory Council

About ARC

Research Committee

Professor Greg Fox (Chair of the Committee)
NHMRC Career Development Fellow and Associate Professor in Respiratory Medicine at Sydney University and Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney. Area Director of Tuberculosis Services, Sydney Local Health District.


Professor Carol Armour AM
Associate Dean, Medicine, University of Sydney.


Associate Professor Justin Denholm

Medical Director, Victorian Tuberculosis Program, Melbourne Health; and Principal Research Fellow, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, University of Melbourne


Professor Peter Gibson
Conjoint Professor, School of Medicine and Public Health
University of Newcastle


David Macintosh AM
ARC President


Clinical Professor Iven Young AM


The Australian Respiratory Council (ARC) is a Charitable, Non-Government Organisation supporting prevention, treatment and research into tuberculosis and respiratory diseases at a national and international level.   The ARC has been committed to building expertise and sustainable capacity in respiratory health by fostering innovative research to promote respiratory health.  For further information on ARC’s Research Funding Guidelines please download a copy of the Research Funding Guidelines Document